Reviews

5/5

Austin Ketamine Clinic

Ketamine Therapy Clinic located in Austin, TX

9 total reviews

Austin Ketamine Clinic always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 9 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Austin Ketamine Clinic below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Lisa S.
Submitted 02/08/21
Best Ketamine Clinic in Austin! I love the caring staff! The treatments are the best for my depression. I have treatment resistant depression and these treatments change my state of mind. I feel calm, soothed and restored! It's like a "happiness " infusion!
April B.
Submitted 01/13/21
This is the best ketamine clinic in Austin. Lisa and Jon (owners) are extremely knowledgeable, professional, compassionate, friendly and understanding. They know how to start an IV without me walking out with punctures all over my arm. They are seamless with this process. That is extremely Important to me because my veins have been known to cause a lot of healthcare workers issues. Their office is phenomenal. They have a projector instead of a TV (like the other clinics I have gone to) so while the infusion is occurring, being able to watch a nature show is amazing as it's projected and really lets you have the experience you need to have to heal. I have been getting ketamine infusions for a while now and I would not go anywhere else. This is THE place to go for healing and extremely empathetic owners and staff. Ketamine has helped me in so many ways, especially at their clinic. I learned through trial and error that if you don't go to the right clinic with staff that is highly trained and caring, the experience is not nearly as beneficial. I am so glad I have been on this healing journey with Lisa and Jon.
MISHELLE W.
Submitted 01/12/21
Apologies in advance for the long post.I wanted to wait a few weeks until I wrote this review, so that I could give a REAL and valid update of my experience. I recently finished a round of infusions here at AKC -- 9 infusions over 4 weeks. First let me say that I have tried over 10 different SSRI/NDRI's over the last 20+ years, talk therapy, cognitive therapy, hypnotherapy, acupuncture, wellness centers, etc. Nothing has helped me get my severe "treatment resistant" depression in check. NOTHING. I was so exhausted from trying something new and it not working. I had pretty much given up any hope that I'd be able to lead a "normal" life. Then a dear friend of mine told me that she had done ketamine infusion therapy and that it changed her life. She is in the same boat as me, except she also suffers from anxiety. I do not. I knew that this type of therapy was going to be expensive as insurance does not cover it. But I knew that it could be the most important investment I would make in my life. And it WAS. These infusions changed my life! They legit SAVED my life. I honestly had very little hope going into this, but I came out a changed person who got her life back. I now know what it feels like to live a normal life. I am super happy, the dark cloud that had been following me around is gone, the sky is bluer, the grass is greener and I have so much gratitude now. I have gone from a negative Nancy to a positive, grateful, blessed person. I was shocked at how quickly this treatment worked. It did take me until around my 4th infusion to finally feel the effects, so I extended my treatment by 3 more sessions. So glad I did. This has literally been the best thing I could have ever done for myself -- and Austin Ketamine Clinic was the best place I could have ever chosen. I felt so SAFE here. I was uncertain of what to expect, but Jon and Lisa took such good care of me. The scheduling was super easy to set up with Lisa, the EMT's that stayed with me during my infusions were awesome and the ambiance of this place is everything. I felt so comfortable here and actually looked forward to my treatments. They NEVER rushed me out the door when my treatment was over - in fact, they sat with me and talked to me as long as I wanted to. Plus they have the best rates of everyone I researched. Do yourself a favor, if you are in the Austin area and are looking to try this treatment, go to Austin Ketamine Clinic. Hands down the BEST! Can't wait to see them again for my maintenance sessions over the next year or so.
Malena M.
Submitted 12/29/20
Lisa Plotkin was wonderful. She explained everything very thoroughly and made me feel very comfortable!
Thomas A.
Submitted 07/03/20
Another great experience as I've come to expect from Austin Ketamine Clinic. Lisa and Jon continue to work with me and help me to work towards a life free of crippling depression. Always a pleasant experience with these two caring and knowledgeable people.
John A.
Submitted 07/02/20
I truly appreciate the vibe of the clinic!
Brittain G.
Submitted 06/27/20
Lisa and John are very supportive, knowledgeable and professional. I am very grateful to be able to receive help in dealing with my various medical issues.
Allison C.
Submitted 06/24/20
Probably the best care I’ve ever received in healthcare. Jon and Lisa actually care about their patient’s wellbeing and it shows. Thank you.
Jordan C.
Submitted 06/22/20
Switched to this clinic due to Jon & Lisa's friendly nature, very high level of experience & knowledge. They are passionate about their work and handle it professionally out of their inviting, homelike office. Five stars and beyond absolutely.